RSS Feed

Remember Blogtoberfest?


I participated in my first Blogtoberfest in 2011.

I was a new blogger – had only been doing it sporadically since it’s inception in August. I pretty much lacked inspiration for topics and wasn’t even sure I had much to say.

I don’t even remember how I heard about it, but i sounded like a challenge I needed to try, so I jumped in with both feet. Over the course of that month, I discovered my voice, and fell in love with writing.

Since then I’ve posted nearly every day that I’ve had internet access. In fact I think I just did my 625th post in just a little over 2 years.

So, it will come as no surprise that I’ll be participating in the…thing again. I can’t really call it a challenge any more, since it’s become second nature!

blog2013

It doesn’t start for a few days yet, but I’m mentioning it now because I thought with a little advance notice, maybe some of my blogging buddies might like to participate, as well.

It’s really a fun way to meet new people, find new blogs, and stretch your writing muscles!

If you want to sign up, my friend Michelle, from Shells in the Bush is hostessing this year. You can find her at http://www.shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.

Hope I’ll see you on Mr. Linky!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I’ll read yours if you’ll read mine. 🙂

    Reply
  2. 625??? Holy smokes! I only have 500 something and I’ve been at it slightly longer. I am amazed by your prolific-ness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

