RSS Feed

I’m So Done With Deferred Gratification


We spent the better part of our lives saving money for the future. We did without new cars, new furniture. We took a lot of “stay-cations.” We never bought brand name clothes. We deferred gratification, knowing that someday we would reap the benefits, and we are.

So, I’ve paid my dues, and I’m not really into deferring any more.

If I can enjoy life now, I do.

SOOOOOOOOO. Downton Abbey doesn’t start in the U.S. until January. BUT, it started in the U.K. this past Sunday. I could be patient and wait. But, I discovered I could access the show on British t.v. over the internet.

downton-w

And you can access each episode for 6 days after it originally plays. And it’s free. And it’s legal.

So, why wait?

If you’ve got Dowton withdrawl syndrome (I’m pretty sure it’s an actual medical condition) you can take care of it by clicking on the link:  http://brittv.co.uk/play.php?t=100000000000058321

It takes about 5 minutes to load, then you can sit back and enjoy. There are commercials, but they are British commercials, and way fun to listen to!

Now I know what I’ll be doing on Monday nights for awhile! And it doesn’t involve deferring anything! Woohoo!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

