RSS Feed

It Doesn’t Cook Itself!


I have a great collection of cookbooks for vegetarians – everything from general vegetarian to vegan, raw, and now gluten free.

cookbooks-w

These are just the tip of the iceberg. Really, I have dozens.

But here’s the problem. As good as the recipes are, the food doesn’t cook itself!

I see the cookbooks and get all fired up about cooking healthy, but then I don’t actually cook anything! That really needs to stop. I’m all excited about taking better care of us both, and that requires preparing nutritious yet yummy food. I have no excuse. I like to cook, I have a gazzillion recipes to try. But actually do it? It just never happens.

Someone needs to invent a cookbook where you click on the page and the food shows up at your door an hour later.

Really, is that too much to ask?

I know I need to conquer this problem, but I have no plan. No idea how to motivate myself to actually get cooking again. But, DANG, those recipes sure sound good! Who wants to come cook for me?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Ugh. I hate cooking. I hate even thinking about preparing dinner each night. What is wrong with me???

    Reply
    • It’s just not for everyone! BUT, if you check out the “un-diet” book, it addresses learning to love to cook. It’s about a shift in attitude – yet again. These shifts are enough to make you nuts!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

