RSS Feed

Are You Doing Your Share?


Have you heard about the Kindness Project?

Screen-Shot-2013-09-06-at-4.02.00-PM

I sorta stumbled on it, and it struck a chord.

I try to be kind in everything I do, but being mindfully, purposely kind is pretty fun. To spend time thinking about it, and how to practice it – I’m really enjoying it.

Every day I get a prompt in my inbox, and some days I go with the prompt, and some days I freelance.

The website offers the ability to share. I haven’t been good about posting my projects. To be candid, I feel a little like I’m tooting my own horn. Being kind is great. Talking about the particulars feels a little self-serving. But I’ve thought about it every day, and followed through with kindnesses wherever I found the opportunity! And I do enjoy the stories I read.

I hope you’ll take a few moments to look into the project at http://www.kindspring.org/21day/, and if it speaks to you like it spoke to me, set off on your own kindness project, whether you share your stories or not.

We are all on this journey through life together. We owe it to each other to make it the nicest, most pleasant one it can be. So how about it? Are you doing your share?

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I agree about the sharing and tooting our horns. I have enjoyed their emails so far but I’m doing my own things. I AM keeping track, but only plan to share a couple of them. 🙂 I’m so glad you’re part of this too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

