RSS Feed

Fly Tribe Meet Up!


I am so excited to have one of my girlies from my art group staying with me tonight!

Renee and Sofia came out to Cali for a yoga retreat north of San Fransisco. I picked them up when they were done, and delivered Sofia to the airport (sooooooo wished she had had longer to stay!) Then Renee and I were off on our 32 hour whirlwind adventure!

We started with a 3 hour double decker bus tour of the city. We’ve been on it several times, and it is the best way to get a good overview and sample the flavor of the area, bar none.

renee7-w

It was a glorious day, clear, perfect temperature.

You see some crazy things in the city…

renee5-w

But the iconic Golden Gate Bridge is always my favorite…

renee3-w

We had a lovely dinner at Millenium, then scooted off to home, so we could get an early start on the next day’s adventure!

I had no idea when I suggested going to Lake Tahoe that the mountains are Renee’s happy place!

renee1-w

What a fabulous view!

renee4-w

She was in heaven!

renee2-w

Yeah, we had a crazy, fun-filled, wonderful visit!

renee6-w

All too soon, it was time to head off to the airport, but not before stopping at Ernesto’s for a lovely dinner and a pomegranate margarita!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. How fun!! Glad you girls had a great time.

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Hon, we did! I wish you could have been with us at Millenium!

    Reply
  3. I am still processing it all but know that mere words will never express my gratitude for the love you shared with me, Janet!! And Lake Tahoe – well, I WAS in heaven! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

