RSS Feed

Fun Stuff!


I really haven’t been much of a shopper for awhile now. It’s not that I don’t like to shop, there just aren’t any places around here that I love anymore, and I’m not much of a internet shopper. I like to wander and soak in fun atmosphere, fondle the stuff before I buy.

So I go for long periods of time without making any purchases that I’m nuts over.

Then all of a sudden I feel like a spending fool.

My recent streak started with some beautiful washi tape that arrived a couple of days ago – yeah, an internet purchase. I saw it come across my newsfeed and within minutes had ordered it.

washi=w

Then last night the same thing – a washi tape holder showed up my newsfeed, and before I knew it, I’d ordered it. I posted a link for my art group, and one of my friends who owns her own artistic business said she needed 1000 customers like me who see something, fall in love and buy! I told her that might be my calling in life, to keep the economy going!

new stuff-w

Isn’t it cool?!

Then tonight, my friend posts a picture of some bracelets that she made that are going into the Emmy Awards Goodie Bags, and it was love at 1st sight, AGAIN!

susanbracelet-w

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! I can’t believe I’m doing it again, but at least time I was buying from someone I know! If you want to see more of her work, check out her blog at http://www.susansartcircus.com/the-big-reveal-or-the-emmys-here-we-come/#respond. She is part of a team making bracelets to go into the goodie bags at the Emmy Awards! I’m so excited for her, and so excited to be getting a bracelet modeled after the ones the celebs will be getting!

If I keep surfing Facebook, I’m going to be broke!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Hahaha! You may be broke but your studio will be full of cool things and you’ll be dripping in artisan jewelry! Thanks for the (numerous) shout outs!

    Reply
  2. I bought Aimee’s new washi tape right away too! And that holder for it is so cute. If I didn’t have my 5 rack pants hanger, I’d buy it too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

