RSS Feed

MORE Magazines AND Another Lightbulb Moment


Holy cow. I had a little time between school pick ups, so I ran by Barnes and Noble again looking for the new Digital Studio Stampingtom magazine. It wasn’t on the racks, and I was about to leave with just the latest “Prims” when I saw a cart waiting to be off-loaded, and there it was! I got the very 1st issue at that location! Woohoo! And of course I didn’t put the Prims back, and even picked up a cute issue about family Halloween projects (not a Stampington – Heaven forbid!)

mags-w

I think I’ve got about a ton of reading ahead of me.

Then the question is, will it have any creative results? I mean, that’s the whole purpose, right? To get me out of this creative desert and onto a path of creative productivity?

I’m beginning to wonder. If I had a scale (like the one Lady Justice holds) and put all my ideas on one side, and everything that has been actually produced from them on the other, it would be HORRIBLY lopsided, I’m afraid!

But, in the course of a conversation I’ve been having with a fabulous group of creative ladies on the topic of claiming the title “artist,” I may have inadvertently stumbled onto what is causing my inability to produce anything.

I don’t know what to do with it once I produce it.

Whoa. Lightbulbs going off all around my head!

I don’t know what to do with it once I produce it. Hmmmmm.

I think there might be some truth to that. I mean, I can keep a little bit of it. I have a little wall space left. And I suppose that some of the stuff I make I might make will be better suited for me than things I have purchased, and can take their place. But we’re certainly not talking about a scale in keeping with my need to create.

So there is the possibility of re-instating my Etsy shop. But, it didn’t go anywhere before, so why would now be any different? And I have little enthusiasm for doing any shows.

I feel like I am going around in circles. As I’m writing this, I’m feeling a sense of deja vu. I’ve been here before. Didn’t I come up with a solution? Wasn’t I going to to expend my efforts on making my scrapbooks works of art, thereby killing 2 birds with one stone (I hate that saying, I wonder why I keep using it?)

Yeah, I was. But then wood stuff popped back onto my radar and I haven’t been able to shake it.

Do you guys ever feel like you are jumping into the rabbit hole with me?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Oh I’ve been lost with the rabbits for years – but they are excellent company I find. In the days of the goddess hares carried messages between the worlds, that was the source of their madness. I like hanging with them!

    Reply
    • You crack me up! I keep hoping to run into Alice, but so far no such luck!

      janet forrestowner, Tattered ‘n Worn

      www.tatterednworn.wordpress.com Want a signature like mine? Click here. ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

