RSS Feed

Revisiting Organization


Yesterday I did a post on my desire to get myself more organized. Seems like there’s a lot of that going on right now!

In several of my online groups there are discussions going on about that very topic.

One of my friends posted a link to an on-line family calendar that looks promising. It’s called Cozi, (www.cozi.com) and can be accessed by whatever device you’re on, including my phone. No more having to delay making an appointment until I get home to look at the paper calendar and pull up work schedules to see if I have a kiddle or not.

That wasn’t on my radar. I had thought I would go old school with a paper system complete with decorated pages. Don’t laugh! I was just thinking. And yes, I know, it probably would have been a project that never made it off the drawing board.

But this digital thing. I might actually be able to make it work.

It has color coding for different members of the family. I could put in the work schedules for all the parentals, school pick up times for all the kids, appointments I’m responsible for….plus room for a journal (including photos that can be sent off to friends and family) shopping lists. Tons of options – way more than I’d ever use – but you can use only the ones that work for you.

Wow! Optimism two days in a row! I’m almost feeling like I’m on a roll!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

