RSS Feed

Plugged In and Recharged!


Today I got a creative recharge – not that I really needed it. I was already chomping at the bit to make SOMETHING!

But, I had some time on my hands after my dentist appointment and was close to Barnes and Noble and Hobby Lobby, so I decided to “waste” some time just hanging out.

I picked up five new Stampington publications and can’t wait to dig in – yes, one is a business publication – just can’t help myself.

shopping2-w

At Hobby Lobby I was like a kid in a candy store. It had been awhile since I had let myself just browse around, so there was lots of new stuff, and I got sucked in. So much for just wasting time. I really thought I could just look. No. REALLY, I did!

shopping1-w

NOT! I walked out with a few bags of treasures and so many ideas swirling in my head!

All the new stuff will probably just get tucked into the piles (and piles and piles) of other stuff I haven’t done anything with, but right now I feel creative.  And that’s a good thing.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Oh goodness, I know. Those magazines are pure goodness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

