RSS Feed

Say, What?


When we left on our cruise, the very last thing on my radar to do on the cruise was to get acupuncture.

I didn’t even know it was a service that offered, and even if I had, I would not have even thought about it.

BUT, the flow pattern to the ship’s buffet, was by way of the spa. I almost immediately saw an advertisement for acupuncture to deal with back pain. Hello? So, I went in to inquire about it, thinking I’d mull it over night and decide, and ended up saying “What the heck?” I knew I’d come up with a dozen reasons why I shouldn’t do it, and impulsively said “sign me up!”  They had an opening that afternoon, and before I knew it I had a bunch of long, skinny needles in my back from my neck to my booty!

And you know what? It helped. At first I thought it was the placebo effect, and Dr. Chris acknowledged it was a possibility, although the effects of that wear off pretty quickly. So, I had two more treatments and I’m doing much better. BUT, unless I’m going to live on the high seas, I need a new acupuncturist.

Not an easy thing. How does one even go about finding someone who is going to stick needles right next to your spine? Hahahaha! Go on a cruise!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

