RSS Feed

Through a Tattered Lens – Alaska


So I’ve shown you the normal photos, easily recognizable as having been taken taken in Alaska, but by now you know that I see things a little differently through my tattered lens.

Enjoy the ones that are a little more off-beat. I’ll only comment when it is necessary for you to know what you’re looking at.

tatteredalaska1-w

tatteredalaska2-w

tatteredalaska4-w

tatteredalaska5-w

tatteredalaska7-w

tatteredalaska6-w

Hannah was in Heaven when she found a big fat banana slug…

tatteredalaska8-w

tatteredalaska9-w

tatteredalaska10-w

tatteredalaska11-w

The elevator doors on the cruise ship

tatteredalaska12-w

tatteredalaska13-w

Salmon jumping out of the water!

tatteredalaska14-w

tatteredalaska15-w

tatteredalaska16-w

tatteredalaska18-w

tatteredalaska19-w

tatteredalaska20-w

tatteredalaska22-w

tatteredalaska21-w

I LOVE it when I find the unusual shot. Hope you enjoyed the view through my tattered lens.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

5 responses »

  1. Clare Docherty

    Love these photos! I always end up doing something similar when I’m out with my camera Cxx!

    Reply
  2. Awesome! OK so we just yesterday got back from an Alaskan cruise too… We spent a day in Seattle, 7 days on the Golden Princess, and 3 more in Seattle… had a blast. I’ll be sharing photos too someday soon. I’ve enjoyed reading about your trip! The allure of a smaller ship is calling for sure. I think we plan to do a land tour of Denali and Ankoridge, maybe some other parks. I got to see Orca and Bald Eagles, but no bears like you did. 😦

    Reply
    • How funny is that!!!? We saw humpbacks but no orcas this time! I think it’s a different vacation each time. Next trip I’m not coming home till I see a male moose pretty up close!

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply
  3. Hi Janet,
    Hope you’re travelling well and 2013 has been good to you so far. Fantastic photos!
    I’m just popping in to let you know about a little #reverb-like blog challenge my friend Meredith and I are offering from August 21 to 31. It’s called August Moon and it looks all set to be magic!
    We’d be so excited if you joined us. You can find out more here: http://www.katmcnally.com/p/august-moon-13.html
    Take care,
    Kat xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

