RSS Feed

Didja Miss Me?


Well, I’m back after a mysterious two week break.

I was on a family vacation. Mr. Tattered isn’t crazy about the idea of announcing to the world when we’re gone (like my little blog and/or my few friends on Facebook is the world!) and I had agreed not to broadcast it. I’m revisiting that. Since I blog almost literally every day, it is no big jump to figure out that if I’m not blogging, I’m probably away from internet access = away from home. Duh.

Add to that that the daughter (who we’re usually on vacation with) does FB while we’re gone along with posting a picture here and there. Doesn’t make any sense to me.

So, anyway, I’m back. AND I missed you even though I was having a wonderful time, and I hope you missed me just a little.

We took our daughter and her two girls with us on a trip to Alaska. Her husband and our son and daughter-in-law were unable to get the time off and they aren’t quite ready to have Josh away from them yet. I’ll arrange some photos and stories in the next few days so you can get a peek at what we were up to.

alaskariverview-w

Although we were on the move a lot, there were periods of down time when I was able to do some deep reflection. Much of it on the water (yeah, my happy place.) I highly recommend it. Although I am tired, at the same time, I’m deep down refreshed, and ready to make some pretty significant changes in my life.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Welcome back, Janet! I missed you. Glad you had a lovely time.

    Reply
  2. I’m looking forward to more photos from your trip. Was this your first time there? We went on an Alaskan cruise 2 years ago and I would go again, in a heartbeat. The scenery and nature was so spectacular. Hopefully you’re rested up and ready for real life once again.

    Reply
    • It was our 2nd, but the 1st for all 3 girls. Truth be told, my favorite parts were before the cruise, closer to ground level, but even a cruise is wonderful!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. Clare Docherty

    I missed you! Glad you had a great holiday- you always go to such amazing places! Looking fiorward to more photos. Cx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

