RSS Feed

The Old Sugar Mill – Through a Tattered Lens


Many times before on these pages I’ve shared pictures of the tattered view I have of the places I visit, and the Old Sugar Mill is no different.

The old mill has been turned into a cooperative wine tasting venue, boasting the offerings of ten different wineries.

Mr. Tattered and I took my sister for the afternoon, and had a lovely time wandering through the different places, sampling some good wine and enjoying the ambiance. I’ll let some of my favorite photos tell the story.

winery6-w

winery3-w

winery4-w

winery5-w

winery7-w

winery8-w

winery2-w

Later in the evening we stopped at the Press Bistro in downtown Sacramento for dinner. Yummo!

winery-w

One more day of delectable eating before my sister leaves – OMG, I’m going to need to starve for 3 weeks to make up for the sins of past few days! Heeheehee!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

