RSS Feed

Paper Challenge Day #25 – Stampington


I put myself on Stampington restriction awhile back.

Stampington. Just in case you aren’t familiar with the name, it is an umbrella company for over a dozen magazines that cover everything artistic. Art Journaling, Scrapbooking, Doll Making, Altered Clothing, Apron Making, Mixed Media, Parties, Artful Blogging, Purses, Green Crafts, Primitives, Creative Workspaces, Cooking, Holidays – the list goes on and on.

These are not normal, everyday magazines. They are practically works of art on their own. The pages are thick, and full of the most luscious photographs. And they are incredibly addictive. Once you have them, they are nearly impossible to let go of. Cutting them up would be practically sacrilegious. And they are not cheap. But then, you get what you pay for, I guess.

The point is, with so many to choose from, and how expensive they are, and you have to have a means of storing them, I really have to prioritize. I can’t have every single one. No matter how much I want to.

But I was on restriction, so how can I now be the proud owner of 6 more issues. How did THAT happen?

stampington2-w

I went into Barnes and Noble to buy ONE issue. And I have a really good excuse. One of my artsy girlies (Lindsay Ostrom) has a 7 page layout in in Art Journals. So I really HAD to have it.

stampington-w

The other 5? I just couldn’t help myself. Once you’ve seen them, you’ll understand.

I want so badly to say I’m ashamed of myself, but I am woefully unrepentant. And SOOOOOOOOO looking forward to hours of joyous submersion in all things Stampington…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Oh I am soooooo in the same boat, Janet! I saw the new “Where Women Create Business” the other day and snatched it up without even thinking of the $15. Then I had to have a few others too. It’s worth it though… full of beautiful photos and words and friends. 🙂

    Reply
    • I know, huh!? I’m so impressed with how many of our artsy friends are getting published! I’m so proud of them…and just a teeny bit wishing I’d put myself out there like that!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

