RSS Feed

Paper Challenge Day #23 -I Can Read!


I kinda got side-tracked from my paper projects with my birthday posts, so I’m thinking I need to get back to it.

I worked on several things today.

First, I got out the “cinch” machine I bought a few months ago, and put away without using it. I played around and taught myself to use it, ultimately punching all the pages for my Radical Wellness class in preparation for binding them when I’m done.

It’s a pretty cool little machine. It punches the holes, then cinches down the spiral wire to make a book.

cinch-w

Last week I got the 2 little ones going on their “learn to read” books. I did one for Hannah when I was teaching her to read, and Bea and Josh want their own, which just tickles me. I waited until Hannah had a lot of words learned before coming up with the idea.

icanread

icanread2-w

The little ones are working on their flash cards for the “dolce” sight words.

icanread6-w

Then as they learn them, I do a little few word page for them using the words, and they illustrate them. I’m starting earlier – with just a few words under their belts, so the stories will be simpler to begin with. Today I got the holes punched on their completed pages, and got the books started. The covers still need some decoration and to be laminated.

icanread3-w

icanread4-w

icanread5-w

Neither one of them could wait to show their parents that they could actually READ a little story!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

