RSS Feed

Paper Challenge Day #12 – Lots of Happy!


Woohoo! I got the next two volumes of my blog (2012 Vols. I and II) set up and ordered. For some reason, my computer doesn’t want to let me finish up the construction, so I’ve had to go through customer service to have them wrap it up, but they are very friendly, easy to work with and FAST. It’s been a great experience.

Because I blog so often, I have to split my year into two volumes, but that doesn’t bother me at all. This year, I’ll get the 1st half of the year done as soon as it ends, or as soon after as a coupon shows up. I was able to save over $40 with this last coupon, and that always makes me happy!

I’ll give you another peek when they arrive!

On other paper fronts, I followed through with closing my B of A account, which also made me happy.

And I was able to use a 50% off coupon at Michael’s to get a light box I’ve had my eye on, but didn’t want to spend $50 on it.

lightbox-w

AND the paper to finish the kid’s Flat Fanny and Flat Felix dolls, too. And open stock paper was 6/$1.00 so even though I need more paper like I need another hole in my head, I am genetically incapable of walking out with AT LEAST $10 worth. Then, because I saved $65+ on my other purchases today, I splurged on 10 more copic markers. More happy.

Buying toys, saving money, spending time with the girls, doing a little creating – seriously, the only way the day could have been any better would have been if my little man, Joshy had been with us!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

