RSS Feed

Paper Challenge Day #10 – Massive Inspiration


In spite of my intention to spend the majority of the day today in the studio, I ended up on an hours long orgy of wonderfulness surfing through page after page of awesome artists and the on-line classes they offer.

I’m in big trouble.

I swore I was not going to buy anymore classes until I could prove I could complete one, and I haven’t yet done that! And aside from one on healthy living, I haven’t succumbed. Lordy, Lordy, I came close today (and actually, the day isn’t over so it could still happen) but I’m fighting it with all I’ve got.

So, although I haven’t got a lot to show for my day, it has resulted in a BURNING desire to get into the studio and produce. Maybe tomorrow morning I can actually make it happen. I LOVE this feeling.

FLAT FANNY UPDATE:

I got her cut out a couple of days ago, and started coloring her in today, then hit a point where I’m not sure if I want to cut out patterned paper for her clothes or just use copic markers, so I’m going to sleep on it a day or two. Isn’t she darling?

fannycutout-w

In the meantime, the girls saw her and want to do their own. And if they want one, Josh will, too, and fortunately, I discovered that Flat Fanny has a male friend, Flat Felix! I think he’ll get a kick out of it!

Flat Felix

Of course, I used my last sheet of non-textured sheet of white cardstock on my dolly, so I’ll have to wait until tomorrow to print theirs out.

The Flat Fanny Summer Challenge is open to anyone who wants to participate, and Lindsay has generously made the use of her dolls available to anyone, even kids! You can find all the info on Lindsay’s blog.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Super cute! I think patterned scrapbook paper on her skirt would be adorable. :)And yes, I’m a sucker for online classes too, obviously. I have a couple I signed up for this summer. Junelle Jacobson is one and one through Big Picture Classes for July. Hee hee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

