RSS Feed

Paper Challenge Day #9 – Books 2 and 3


What a long day today was. The garage/estate sale was a smashing success. Most of our treasures found new homes, and those that didn’t will be going to the local thrift shop (which benefits the spay and neuter program – a cause near and dear to our hearts.) Today was easier than yesterday. The decisions had been made, and really, seeing other people happy to find things they wanted felt good. At least it wasn’t going to the dump, and the “things” I loved will be loved again.

And, I got to visit with a lot of old friends, and that made me smile.

I can’t believe I didn’t even THINK about taking pictures! It was really a sight to behold. We have a long driveway, and it was FULL!

So, after a crazy morning that started at 5:15 am (almost unheard of in my world!) 6 hours of haggling and loading the truck, and another 4 1/2 hour drive, I’m back home, tired, but tons lighter knowing it will be LONG time before I have to do that again! And it has sort of jump-started my interest in de-cluttering at home. Back a few months ago I was doing a “get rid of 1000 things” challenge, and kinda got side-tracked. Today put me waaaaaaay past 1000! And I am enthused about doing even more, so, it’s all good. Plus, I need to make room for the few things I decided to keep!

*******************

My paper project for today is putting together an order for my next two blog books – 2012 volumes I and II. I do too many posts to have a year’s worth fit in one book, so I have to split it up into two. I hadn’t planned to do another year quite so soon, but I got a coupon for 20% off in my inbox, so I’m taking advantage of it!

So, I made all my selections, got the book all set up, started processing, and got an “internal error message” (translation – “you screwed up something!”) and now it will be Monday before I can complete the process. I’m so sad. Not only because I can’t complete my project tonight, but because it will be two extra days before I get them in my hot little hands!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I am seriously considering doing it your way. I spent several weeks making a book of the first six months of my blog, only to lose it somehow. Long story. So bummed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

