RSS Feed

Flower Month Day #24


For day #24 I’m presenting another of the flowers that are new to my garden this year – straw flowers.

I was looking for something bright yellow, and just nothing was doing it for me. I went from place to place looking, leaving holes in my annual bed for weeks trying to find the perfect thing. I can’t say they’re quite perfect – not quite “romantic” enough for the look I was hoping for, but they’re close enough to get the job done.
strawflower-w

They’re kinda cute in a funky sorta way.

This month is going by so fast – it’s like I’m in a time warp. Every day I look at the calendar and a whole week has gone by. How can that be?

I have so much to do, and so little time to do it – I guess that’s why time is flying. Oh, for it to slow down a little!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

