RSS Feed

Flower Month Day #22 / My Own Book?


brachycome-w

More little cuties from the garden on this 22nd day of the month – again, new to me this year. It’s called “Brachycome” (brak-kee-KOH-mee.) You can’t get a perspective from this photo, but the blooms are about the size of a dime. I love daisies and daisy-looking flowers, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen one this tiny! They are just presh.

On the creativity front, without any pre-planning, I’m onto a new project today.

You’ve frequently heard me mention Kelly Rae Roberts, an artist that I have followed for some time now. On her blog today she mentioned that she’d had her blog posts made into books. What a GREAT idea! I look at my blog posts as documentation of my creative life, but I’ve often wondered if they would always be available, and thinking what a shame it would be to lose them all.

So, I pulled up the site today, constructed, and ordered a book for my 2011 posts. The learning curve wasn’t too bad, and when I ran into trouble the customer service was great. I’m going to wait to do a full on post about it until I have the book in hand and see if it is as good as I think it will be, but I wanted to let you know what I’m up to. If I love it, I’ll be doing one for each years posts!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

9 responses »

  1. I read her post about that too and think it is a good idea. I’ve known for a while that you can pull blog posts into book form, and I do think it is a good solution to keep your material safe ,as websites might come and go , or crash etc. Did you use the same company as she did ? I am tempted to make one as well 🙂

    Reply
  2. Love the book idea, Janet!

    Reply
  3. Connie Rawlins

    Super idea!

    Reply
  4. Did you see my comment there on Kelly Rae’s site? I am doing the book too but the very hard way… by hand. Oy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

