RSS Feed

Flower Month Day #6, Oh, and Scrapbook Month, too!

Posted on

Oh, my.

My plate is suddenly filling up with good intentions that may or may not bear fruit! I forgot that May is National Scrapbook Month, too. What a busy month! I guess in honor of it, I should be showing you my most recent scrapbook pages! Do I have to confess how old they are? Or maybe, just maybe, this will jump start me into getting some NEW pages done?! Hahaha! I don’t know whether to end that sentence with an excited “!” or a seriously questioning my mental state “?”

And as if that isn’t enough, through my friend Cheryl Dossey I just discovered a weekly collage challenge.

Hmmm…I’m a creative girl, maybe I can find a way to incorporate collage, scrapbook pages and flowers all into one project, then let that project do triple duty! I’m going to have to give that some serious thought!

But, for today, I’m going to have to be content with just a photo from the garden or two…

This is about my favorite flower photo I’ve ever taken…

IMG_3354

I’ve linked this photo to Lori’s Flower Challenge.

And submitted it to Lindsay for inclusion in her blog (and maybe a prize?)

The daisies are beautiful by themselves, but I love the blurred mama rabbit in the background. Just looking at it makes me want to grab a cup of coffee and go outside to the garden and put my feet up! Although I WISH it made me want to run into the studio and start collaging a scrapbook page! I seriously need to be three people!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Great photo – love the daisies.. Also, I love how you focused on the flowers and blurred the background.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

