RSS Feed

WooHoo! My 500th Post!

Posted on

It’s hard to believe I’ve hit this milestone already! When I began my blog back in August of 2011, I had no idea I would ever start blogging every day. But it is an addicting thing. Aside from times when I have no internet service, or when the happenings in the world get me so depressed I can’t make myself write, I just feel compelled! My day doesn’t feel complete unless I’ve blogged.

Mr. Tattered goes to bed much earlier than I do, and the quiet evening is the perfect time to curl up in my recliner with my laptop and camera, and put thoughts to keyboard!

I’ve had people ask where I get enough ideas to blog so frequently, and I have to say “everywhere!” Sometimes something I’ve seen on another blog will get my mind racing, other times It’s a photo I’ve taken, or a piece of art I’m working on. Other times it’s as simple as writing my way through something that is bugging me.

My “creative journey” blog has turned my little spot on the net to be me. A place to express myself. I feel honored that you come by to see what I’m up to!

So. Today is Day #5 of Flower Month for the 2 challenges I’m participating in this year.

For Lori’s challenge I am photographing my garden, both growing flowers and my floral decorations. If you’d like to join in, anyone can link to their own blog from hers!  Mr. Linky is easy to use!

You can click back (up at the top of this post) to see my last four day’s offerings if you missed them.

Today, I’d like you to see my amazing cottage roses. Normally I’m not a huge rose fan, but these bright, dainty ones are different! They make a beautiful shrub, as well as great cuttings for a vase to bring indoors!

IMG_3624

cottage roses-w

For Lindsay’s challenge my intention is to mix it up a little more and do both photos of the garden AND artwork. My plan was to make some new art especially for the challenge, but so far that hasn’t happened. So, I’ve had to dip into my archives. This canvas with torn paper flowers is one of my favorites.

brave-w

Lindsay’s blog doesn’t allow for linking to your blog, but the entry that receives the most comments will receive a prize. And let me tell you, if you’ve created anything floral, you want to enter it. Lindsay is an amazing artist, and she makes the best prizes!

I hope you are enjoying “flower month” and would love it if you felt inclined to join in! Even if you don’t want to formally join one of the challenges, feel free to link to a photo of your own in the comments! I’d love to see what you’re up to!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Janet, congrats on your 500th post- AMAZING! Such dedication. ANd those roses are just lovely.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on your 500th blog post. I stand in awe! Well done you!!

    Reply
  3. Hooray for you!!! And we all benefit from this blog too!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Naomi! I know I benefited from yours immensely, and I’m pleased to be of benefit to you. Although sometimes I feel more like a cautionary tale than an inspiration, I like to think that by sharing our stories we help each other grow!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

