RSS Feed

Life is full of Choices


I just typed “I wish it wasn’t so” and realized immediately that it wasn’t true. Life would be incredibly boring if there were no choices. If everything we did was prescribed in advance with no other options.

What I mean is, I wish we didn’t have to choose “between” things. If there was some way to have it all, and all at the same time!

I am all hot on the garden right now. I have about a dozen things to do out there that I am salivating over.

But, it is also National Letter Writing Month (NLWM) and I am woefully behind on my correspondence with the ladies in my letter-writing group. I have received so many lovely letters and postcards, and I owe each of those ladies a thank you card, plus I need to send my “special penpal” a letter, along with the gal who is hostessing this shebang, and I was really hoping to send a little sumpin’ sumpin’ to each of the 100 ladies participating. Oh my. It would be much easier if I allowed myself to use commercial products, but I feel honor bound to make everything I’m sending. It is an ambitious undertaking, and I KNOW I can do it, but if I’m going to get it all done by the end of the month, I need to be spending some major time in the studio.

choices3-w

Today I actually made some cool stationery, plus a matching note card and matching envelope. It was SOOO fun! I even got my letter written and ready to mail! Woohoo!

Then I have my monthly commitment to my ATC group to make and send 4 ATCs and an inchie in for our swap (Springtime in Paris is our theme this month!) PLUS supervise the girls with their contributions.

choices-w

Whew! I’m getting dizzy just thinking about it!

Then, as if that isn’t enough, I stumbled upon the notes I’ve made for my “happiness project” and am re-invigorated about that.

choices2-w

And, of course, my life would not be complete without a list of things I DREAD doing. I have been putting them to the back of the list, but I think I need to label them as “green frogs” and eat at least one each day. Ewwww gross! But you’ve heard of the theory whereby you eat a green frog 1st thing every morning, and nothing else in the day can be nearly as bad? Yeah. It’s time to eat green frogs or they are all just going to keep multiplying!

So, I hope you have lots of choices, and that at least SOME of them are fun!

I’ll be over here in the corner nibbling on this frog…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Ha, Janet! I was tempted to ask you to eat one for me, but I guess we each have to eat our own. Dang girl, you sure have a lot on your plate!

    Reply
  2. It’s so nice to hear you say something felt good and was fun! You can be very tough on yourself!
    Congrats on being the Brave Girls artist today!! Woohoo!!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Naomi! I know. I tend to be my own worst critic, but I’m getting better! Thank you for always being there to tell me to lighten up on myself! And thanks for noticing I was on Brave Girls. It was so funny to see that picture after so long. They 1st used it back in 2011 and must be recycling! Not that I mind. That was my very 1st mixed media painting!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

