RSS Feed

I’m Not Lazy, Afterall…


Well, I’ve been trying to figure out how/why I’ve become so darn lazy, and decided I’m looking at the problem from an inaccurate perspective.

I’m not lazy at all…I have more than an enough energy to do what I want to to do. I am just so stacked up with stuff I don’t WANT to do, and I feel like I can’t do anything I want to do until I finish the stuff I HAVE to do, that it’s making me feel lethargic!

That just doesn’t seem fair somehow.

So. I’m going to break my self imposed rule and have some fun tomorrow, doing some stuff I WANT to do, and save the junky stuff  ’till later.

I don’t think the sun will fall out of the sky, will it?

Hope you’re making time to do what you WANT to do, as well! (I’ll feel less guilty if I know I’m not the only one!)

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. OMG, Janet! I feel exactly the same way! I’ve just come back from a long weekend getaway, which was so much fun, but I’m sitting here with a cup of tea, writing this week’s to-do lists and I already feel so weighed down. Balance is the thing we’re seeking. If you find out how to do it, let me know. Enjoy your day off!! Hope it involves some creative shenanigans.

    Reply
    • Oh, Mary! Been loving your trip photos. I’m trying so hard to infuse every day with a little fun, but the “have to do” stuff just keeps getting in the way. Or at least it is bogging me down to the point where I don’t accomplish much. I’m so tired of just “getting by.”

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

