RSS Feed

Through a Tattered Lens – Maui


As you know by now, I love photography, and I love taking a little bit different twist on vacation photos than most. Don’t get me wrong, I take pictures of all the normal stuff, but it’s the off-beat stuff that lights my fire the most. The photos that most people don’t think to take.

So join me in a quick look at Maui through my “tattered lens!”

tatteredmaui-w

Probably the best Mai Tai on Maui – Gannon’s

tatteredmaui10-w

Horseback riding at Ironwood

tatteredmaui8-w

Palm tree

tatteredmaui5-w

The ocean

tatteredmaui6-w

Banana Macadamia Pancakes at Kihei Cafe

tatteredmaui4-w

Sugar cane

tatteredmaui2-w

The best goat cheese on the planet

tatteredmaui3-w

The best flatbread pizza on the island in Pa’ia

tatteredmaui7-w

Sunset – they don’t get much better than they are in Maui

tatteredmaui9-w

Trying to keep the Aloha spirit in my heart all year

I wonder if I should I post some “normal” pictures, too?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. These photos really tell a story, love it. And I wish I was there.

    Reply
  2. Great shots, Janet! We went to that Surfing Goat Dairy the last time we were there. It was on our last day, and we bought one of those cold pack samplers to bring home. Heaven!! Did you see any “up-country surfers” on your way up to the dairy? We stopped for a picnic and there were people (young people) sliding down the hills on big pieces of cardboard. Love that place, but it’s just so darn far from here. XO.

    Reply
    • Oh, yeah! We bring home 2 of the packs every year (then save them, take them back the next year and re-fill!) and then ration them out throughout the year – a little taste of heaven every now and then. We haven’t seen the hill surfing. Of course, it’s just a 5 hour flight for us, so not so bad. Glad you liked the photos!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

