RSS Feed

Spring is Springing


Do you ever wish you could just tear up your world (well, except for the immediate family part!) and start over?

That’s where I am at today. Very manic, and wanting to just rip through every part of it throwing away unnecessary or no longer useful things, re-organize, clean, change, beautify. There are so many ideas stampeding through my head I’m afraid I won’t be able to capture them before they’re gone!

It must be a part of spring fever!

I came home to a garden that has erupted in color and re-birth, and I’m wanting the same for myself.

2013spring3-w

2013spring-w

2013spring2-w

2013spring5-w

But of course, along with all the beauty, there are a few giant weeds, as well. I’ve gotta get those weeds out of my life!

2013spring4-w

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. You always have gorgeous flowers!! Just remember to watch for those snakes that are hideing! Love You!

    Reply
    • Ha! I have to tell you, I don’t go outside (even in the winter) without thinking about them! And it’s getting close to that time…Love you, too!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  2. So many beautiful blooms already. Lucky! Our winter was on the mild side and the weeds seem to have taken over. It gets a little harder every year to stay ahead of it. I saw a snake on Groundhog Day this year which was crazy, but fortunately most of our snakes are not poisonous. You’ve got spring fever, girl!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

