RSS Feed

Relax #1


In my old age I often forget how to relax…pretty sad.

But, I’m doing good at the moment.

For some reason, reading is my go to “relax” activity at the moment. I have long wished I was interested in really “deep” books, but alas, I’m a kinda trashy girl…

relax2-w

When I’m in the groove, Nora Roberts just can’t write fast enough to suit me, and I have to dive into the archives. Fortunately, James Patterson has enlisted help and is cranking them out pretty fast. I can’t remember the last time I read a book of his I DIDN’T enjoy. The Alex Cross Series has been my favorite in the past, but I think maybe his new-to-me “Private” series may be even better. I’m 2 in with 2 to go, and REALLY enjoying them.

Then there’s the infamous “50 Shades” books… I really tried to resist, then the first one was in the common library here and I succumbed. Not a GREAT writer and I had a hard time getting into it, but by the end I was anxious to see what happens next.

Out of 8 books I’m planning on reading, I’ve already read 5 with a little over 1 week down and nearly 3 weeks left. Hmmmmm…may need to make another trip to Barnes and Noble.

I also have a stack of art books and magazines I lugged over, and I’m thinking I’ll get to them, too…

relax-w

If all else fails, I can always fall back on bananagrams… No one will play with me, but that’s okay. I’m kinda partial to the “solitaire” version!

relax3-w

How do YOU spell R-E-L-A-X?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Oh always books. I just read Amongst Others by Jo Walton. I don’t read fiction much any more but this was a wonderful book, and Morwenna reminded me so much of myself, bookish and not very good with people

    Reply
  2. I have such a tough time letting myself relax too. I’m trying to write a bit about it in the hope that it’ll help me!

    Reply
    • I’m going to try penciling in “relax” on the calendar, even if it is only a half hour at a time. It really shouldn’t be so hard to do!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

