RSS Feed

Obsess much?


Okay, this is going to be short and silly, but it’s what’s on my mind tonight. And it’s another confession (or two) although some of you know this about me already. I mean it’s not a secret. And it’s not new.

I obsess. That’s what I do.

I try to just dabble. Really, I do. But I seem to be fundamentally unable to do that. And as I get older, I seem to obsess more and more.

If it catches my interest at all, I obsess. Downton Abbey, bananagrams, facebook, reading, art, pinterest…. doesn’t seem to matter what it is. I can’t just enjoy it a bit and move on. I have to do it over and over and over and over until I burn out on it and move on to my next obsession.

And I collect. If I have one, I need 10. Or 20. Or every variety and color I can get my hands on. Or every one in the series.

Are they related conditions? Sounds kind like a couple of mild varieties of OCD to me!

How about you? Do you obsess? Do you “over” collect? Or are you one of those “normal” people who know how to balance their lives?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. OMG! We played Bananagrams every night for months after we got it! Sisters.

    Reply
  2. I prefer not to call it “obsessing,” but more of an intense passion. I am the same way! So black and white. I fall down that rabbit hole quite often. Lately it’s craft supplies. 🙂

    Reply
    • I like “intense passion” better, too! Heeheehee! You always have such a lovely way of casting things in such a positive light! I am so glad to have you in my life!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

