RSS Feed

Where Women Create: Business


Those of you who are following my crazy journey know just how back and forth I’ve been about business, or no business.

I just KNOW I’ve made the decision that it will not work in my world, and I turn around and do something that makes it obvious the decision isn’t final.

What’s up with this???

Busmag-w

Yep. I caved.

I was determined I was NOT going to buy this publication. When my art board was all abuzz with chatter about the announcement that it was coming out, and people were pre-ordering it, I held firm. I didn’t pre-order. I mean, after all, this is a publication for people who are already in business or looking at starting one. Right? And since I’m not either one, I don’t need it. Right?

So why did I drive 30 minutes to buy it? And why is it sitting on my coffee table mocking me?

The only possible answer is that somewhere deep inside my little pea brain I am still holding onto the hope that there WILL be another business. Please don’t rat me out. Mr. Tattered is still thrilled with my pronouncement that there will be no business, and I would hate for him to have to worry in advance of need. Heeheehee!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. LOL 🙂 Poor Mr Tattered

    Reply
  2. Lol. I have it too and I don’t really HAVE much of a business! We must be drawn to it for some reason, but why question it… if only these amazing magazines weren’t $15 each!

    Reply
    • The worst part about them being $15 is that I don’t feel like I can get rid of them when I’m through obsessing over them. They just keep piling up!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. You still have it in your soul Janet! Maybe you can help others build their businesses with your expertise if you don’t want to go full-blown yourself!

    Jill

    Reply
  4. You know whatever you decide you will be amazing!!!! You always have been!

    Reply
    • Thank you! That’s very sweet. It boils down to practicality, and it really isn’t very practical. BUT, apparently I’m still holding out hope I can change that!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

