RSS Feed

Happy is Spending Time With Friends


My happy the last couple of days came from spending time with my real world bestie and her hubby!

One of the sad parts about moving away from a place where you spent 25 years of your life is leaving all the friends you made over the years.

As you get older, it becomes harder to find people in the real world to bond with, or at least it has been for me in my new surroundings. And, most of my friends from Mt. Shasta have forgotten that I-5 runs both north and south!

But this week my bestie, Jan, and her hub were heading off on a vacation and stopped off to see us for a couple of days.

We didn’t do much at all…mostly just visited and caught up. We laughed and laughed. It was restorative for me.

While they were here, I found out that my dad had passed away. I couldn’t help but think that God may have had his fingers in that. He’s been ill for quite awhile, so it wasn’t a surprise, but it was nice to have them here with with us to keep us from obsessing. We’ll have plenty of time to deal with the sadness. I was glad to not have to do it right then.

I can’t believe that the whole time they were here, we never got out the camera!

My posts will be hit and miss for the next few days. I have lots of family obligations with little time for activities you’ll find interesting, so I’ll be quiet unless I have something I can’t wait to share!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll miss you!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. sorry to hear about your dad – hugs – I’ll miss your daily posts but look forward to yur return – enjoy your family 🙂

    Reply
  2. Janet, my condolences on the loss of your father. Take care of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

