RSS Feed

Junk Gypsies


I’m sure it’s been around for awhile, but I just discovered a show on t.v. called Junk Gypsies. I don’t know why I torture myself like this, but I just LOVE junk. Amie and Jolie are sisters who are just as cute as buttons.

images-1

They find old, junky, ratty, rusty stuff and turn it into fabulous decorator items. They make me wanna dress up in my skinny jeans, a long ruffly shirt, 6 necklaces, cowgirl boots (oooh! the RED ones!) and talk Texas…then run to the studio and pull out something rusty and play!

The dressing up stuff I can do, but the stuff, STUFF? I have no more room. No matter what fabulous stuff I could find, I have no where to put it.

So I am going to have to love junk vicariously, and with this show I may be able to feed my craving.

Or I may just make myself crazy. Okay, crazier than I already am. Why do I have such a knack for falling in love with things that just DON’T fit in my world???

You can find the Junk Gypsies on HGTV, on Pinterest (http://pinterest.com/junkgypsies/) and Facebook    (https://www.facebook.com/junkgypsy) They also have their own set-up at the Warrenton Antique and Junk Show twice a year during antiques week in Warrenton, TX.

smUntitled_2_copy-1

K – yet a ‘nuther thing to add to my bucket list!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

