RSS Feed

Inching Closer to 2013


Okay, so the rest of you are eleven days into 2013. I’m still stuck in 2012.

I don’t really feel like I can start the new year until the remnants of 2012 are dealt with. And it’s been a sloooooow process.

I just haven’t felt up to much of anything. I came down with a cold sometime between Christmas and New Years (I think – I’ve sorta lost track!) and I’ve had one heck of a time shaking it. It never amounted to anything worse than a cough, but it is just taking it’s sweet time improving. And the constant hacking has been draining. Add to that foot problems and the back problems…I just haven’t gotten much done.

But today was a breakthrough. I finally got the last of Christmas boxed up. Now it’s just a matter of hauling it out to the garage and getting up on the shelves.

boxes-w

That’ll happen tomorrow, and if I get the every day decorations dusted and put back up, I should be ready to start 2013 by the weekend. Just a couple of weeks behind the rest of you!

I’m so excited to get back to creating, working on Lifebook 2013, and my Happiness Project. I feel like I’ve steered away from my creative journey, and I’m so anxious to get back to it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Janet, I hope you feel better! I’ve been battling something too and I know how draining it can be. And, don’t feel bad – I haven’t finished boxing up Christmas. Too much art and healing to do! I’ll get to it. Eventually. 🙂

    Reply
    • Trouble is, I’ve got company coming next week and I HAVE to be ready! Fortunately, I got all but the tree out of the house today, and the tree will get put away tomorrow, so I think I’ll be okay! Woohoo!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

