RSS Feed

Gotta Love the Universe


I get a daily message from the Universe in my inbox several days a week. How cool is that?

Sometimes the messages are pretty generic and have little bearing on my life. Other times they are so on target that it feels like someone has been peeking in my windows they are so right on. Sometimes they are pretty “fortune cookie-like” and other times they are extremely thought provoking.

Somehow the Universe knows I am a creative. Scares me a little…somehow they are tracking my interests. Oh, well,  I’m pretty sure most of the large corporations are. It’s probably nothing to worry about. He just knows too much about me. He knows I’m an artist, and he knows I’m confused.

This one really struck a cord with me.

Here’s a hint on figuring out your life’s purpose… janet, it almost never lies behind the doors marked, “Be Practical,” “Get Real,” or “Nothing to Fear”! Tallyho,     The Universe

I’m in search of my happy this year. I’m trying to look inward and find happiness in my every day life. So why does the Universe keep teasing me with what might be if only I look for it?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Janet, I absolutely LOVE those messages from the universe and look forward to them every day. I wonder if we all get the same one or if they are specific to us? I mean, I know they can’t write thousands, but I always feel it’s just for ME. 🙂

    Reply
    • I know, it’s crazy! They frequently mention creativity, so they must do some kind of broad grouping. More often than not, it is what I need to hear. Or do we just adapt what they are saying so it fits? I don’t know, but I sure enjoy it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

