RSS Feed

ATCs and a Sweet Story


Many of you may know already that my granddaughters, ages 4 and 8, have been doing ATCs for the past few months with my art group.

The ladies in my group have been such sweethearts in supporting their efforts. 6-7 women a month have been signing up to trade ATCs with them.

In December, the theme was “Wonder.”  We decided to do snowflakes, but the girls wanted to add snowmen to theirs.

DecATC3-w

DecATC2-w

(love the little chocolate mouth!)

DecARC1-w

They got all their cards done, then we mailed them off and waited patiently for the cards from the “art ladies” to come back.

DecATC4-w

DecATC6-w

DecATC5-w

When we started talking about what we were going to do for the January cards, I asked Hannah if doing so many cards was too hard for her, and offered to tell the ladies she could only trade with the first three to sign up. She looked up at me with her big blue eyes and said, “”Well, I think they are really interested in trading with me, and I don’t want to disappoint them, so I’ll do one for everyone who wants one.”

I had instant hot lava flowing out of my heart. Isn’t that the sweetest thing?

I’m so grateful to the lovely ladies who have so unselfishly contributed to making my little sweeties feel so important.

Sally Rose, Cheryl Dossey, Kim Hyer, Ursula Smith, Connie Rawlins, Deborah Eaton, Karen Claverie, Susan Dietz – Thank you all so very much!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Oh Janet, I cherish the sweet art your girls have sent me in trade!

    Reply
    • I’m so glad, Sally! There really are not words to express how much it means to me that you are willing to take time out of your hectic life to do this for them!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

