RSS Feed

Attitude


This was not the post I planned to do today, but as happens sometimes, my plans got pre-empted by the need for an attitude adjustment (AGAIN!!!)

I’ve been whiny and snively today. I am in day 5 (I think) of a cold that has left me with a terrible cough that just does not want to go away, and is having a negative impact on both my productivity and my attitude.

If it were JUST the cough, I would maybe not be in such a foul mood, but I’ve also tweaked my knee (AGAIN!) and on top of all my other recent physical problems it has just pushed me over the edge.

I was lamenting my plight with my arty girls, and realized almost immediately how ungrateful I was being. So many people have so much worse problems. I felt bad that I let a few ailments get the better of me. But truth be told, I needed to be “poor baby-ed” a bit. And my girlies did. They told me I was a poor dear, and to take it easy and let myself heal.

In the process, I thought, as I often do at times like this, about my favorite saying about attitude, and wanted to post it again, in hopes that if someone else is in need of an attitude adjustment, it would be helpful to them, as well.

attitude-w

It’s amazing how much you can change your attitude once you put your mind to it.

I spent the day with my leg up, ice on my knee, hacking my lungs up, but staying down, thinking about how much I have to be grateful for, and what a small blip this is in the grand scheme of things.

I’m very happy that I have this saying to fall back on when I find myself in need an attitude adjustment. See that? Happy!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Nice message Janet! Finding the silver lining in the grey rain clouds is a gift. I am sure you will find yours. Keep healing and get better soon! Use this time to dream of good things to come.

    P.S. I see you found your word too!

    Reply
  2. On occasion I too get that hacking cough…so draining, so I can empathize with you. My thought though after, reading “Attitude” was ‘this to soon will pass’. Get well soon and smile anyway.♥

    Reply
    • Thanks, Jan. I know it will. My foot and knee are better, and all I’m waiting on now is the cough to get better. If it’s not by Monday, I’m going to the Doc…YUCK!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

