RSS Feed

Happy 2013!


Happy is a word you can expect to hear a lot in 2013, as it will be my “word” for the year. Expect to see much more “happy” as I continue my creative journey and start really paying attention to and showing appreciation for those things that make me happy!

I have mixed feelings about 2012.

In some ways it was wonderful. I learned to paint, deepened many friendships in my artistic community and pushed myself beyond what I thought I could do artistically.

It was less than wonderful in other ways. I sustained what will apparently be a life altering back injury, and disappointed myself on a number of fronts.

I would think that by the time you reach the age of 60 (yeah, another of the less than wonderful parts of the year!) you would pretty much have life figured out, but come to find out, you never stop learning (or re-learning) lessons!

So, I find myself glad to say good-bye to 2012 and anxious to get a fresh start in the new year. I know there will be challenges to face (for starters my dad is terminally ill and won’t be with us much longer) but hopefully fewer of them will be self-induced!

I won’t be doing New Year’s Resolutions, as I am loving the “one little word” concept (more on that in the days to come!) but I DO resolve to get back into daily blogging. I’ve needed the time off, but it’s time to get back to it now.

I hope you’ll join me on this next leg of my creative journey!

Happy New Year!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. Happy New Year…2013 offers possibilities for happiness. Already today (it is4.30pm) I have had a challenge. It seems that there are things outside ourselves that impact on us, so my challenge is how to be kind, and remain happy and at peace…instead of being contentious and upset. The word I chose is “persist”.

    Reply
  2. Happy 2013 to you Janet! May it be a positive new chapter for you… I’m looking forward to hearing more about how the Happiness project book went, and your word for this year too! : ) My word is “Expressive”.
    Shine Brightly! C x

    Reply
  3. Happy New Year, friend. I look forward to seeing your happiness in 2013.

    Reply
  4. Happy New Year to you too Janet! Looking forward to a positive, fun and HAPPY 2013!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

