RSS Feed

I’m Baaaaaaack!


It has been a rough few days for us. It is always a challenging time of year for us because we suffered two of our greatest losses in this month in years past. The sadness was elevated with the horror of Sandy Hook, and our inability to focus on anything else sent us both into a funk.

Then it was compounded by learning that Mr. Tattered will will be having a total hip replacement in early April, and my continuing back and foot problems have gotten the better of me. I finally had x-rays done and I’ve got a bone spur on the heel of my foot, and 2 compression fractures in my spine (from the rafting accident in March.) Good grief! I hadn’t expected either one of us to fall apart quite so soon!

The cumulative effect was that I decided to pout in private and wait to blog until I felt like I had something uplifting to offer.

It’s taken awhile, but I’m finally feeling more like myself.

Today I finally got the last of my Christmas decorating done. I’ve NEVER been so slow before! Now that it’s done, I can hardly believe I was such a slug. I LOVE how festive the house looks, and I suspect if I had forced myself to do it sooner, my funk wouldn’t have lasted so long!

So today I’ll take you on a little tour… It’s not EVERYTHING, but a nice sampling of Christmas at our house!

Christmas decor-w Christmasdecor2-w Christmasdecor6-w Christmasdecor7-w Christmasdecor9-w Christmasdecor10-w Christmasdecor11-w Christmasdecor12-w Chtistmasdecor4-w

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. Your home looks lovely and glad to hear you are feeling better. Hope you have a wonderful holiday !

    Reply
  2. Your decorations are beautiful, and so well displayed, Janet. I am so sorry about the sadness, but glad you are feeling more hopeful. I haven’t taken out a single strand of tinsel, except to decorate the shop, so you are doing much better than I am…Lots of love to you and yours!

    Reply
  3. Merry Christmas to you and yours. I am having some surgery right after the holidays myself – so my sympathies to you both. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Look forward to another year journeying alongside your blog!!

    Reply
    • Thank you, Deb! It’s been so nice getting to know you this year! Hopefully I’m back in the swing now. Hope your surgery is nothing too awful! Merry Christmas…

      ________________________________

      Reply
  4. What beautiful Christmas decorations! Hope everything works out for you in 2013.

    Reply
  5. Hope your Christmas was a Merry one Janet. All the best to you and your husband with your health. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

