RSS Feed

Gaga’s Pony Cake


Seems ker-azee that Art Every Day Month is over already! I have no idea how a whole month could have flown by so quickly. I’m going to miss the daily incentive to create. I don’t know why I find it so difficult to actually produce on a daily basis without someone watching over my shoulder (so to speak.) I’m going to try and get better about it…

Today’s creating HAD to happen…no ability to procrastinate, even if I wanted to, because today was birthday cake day.

Hannah turned 8 a week ago, but her birthday was on Thanksgiving, so we postponed her party until this week. She decided on a horse-theme, and fortunately there was a cake pan for a horse. I don’t know what I’m going to do when one of the kids decides on a theme I can’t find a pan for, but so far, so good!

PonyCake

PonyCake2-w

PonyCake3-w

PonyCake4-w

I don’t know how I managed to get chocolate on my nose!

PonyCakejay-w

The girls came over to see the cake, and of course, needed to make sure the frosting was good!

PonyCakegirls-w

So, now we’re ready to party!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

5 responses »

  1. Wow! That’s great, Janet! WTG!!

    Reply
  2. Pretty darn good!! All my cakes are blah looking. I just add sprinkles to make them sparkle cause I have no clue how to decorate them

    Reply
    • As with everything else I do, I’m self taught. I bought a beginner’s Wilton Cake decorating kit at Michael’s and started playing. I keep thinking I’ll take a class, but what I can do already makes the kids happy, and that’s who I’m doing it for!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. Pingback: To Skate or Not To Skate… « Tattered 'n Worn

Leave a Reply

