RSS Feed

Confusing Days?


Welcome to Day #15 of Art Every Day Month, Day #3 of “Comment every day for chances to win a copy of A Little Bird Told Me” by Melody Ross, and Day #15 of Gratitude!

I hope all these “days” aren’t getting too confusing for you! There’s just a lot going on lately…

If you are interested in winning a copy of the Melody Ross book, please be sure to leave a comment! You can enter every day, just by leaving a comment. The more you enter, the better your chances of winning!

So. Art. Another day of nothing spectacular to show for it. At least not art-wise. I actually did walk into the studio this afternoon with the intention of “arting” but it was SUCH a mess, I turned around and walked out and sat down to knit instead. That’s not good. If the mess is beyond what I can create in, it’s time to clean up. Not my favorite thing to do. But, if it’s getting in the way of my productivity, it is time to buckle down and do something about it. Maybe tomorrow?

I keep mentioning knitting, so I figured I’d better show you I’m making progress on my scarves!

The pile of squishy yumminess is getting bigger and bigger. Not long now!

As for Gratitude?

Today I’m grateful that I’m taking the time to notice the beauty around me. I was sitting in the car waiting for Hannah to get out of school. I’d picked up a peppermint mocha coffee at Starbuck’s (yet another thing to be grateful for!) and a book to read, and had settled in to pass the hour ahead, and looked up to see a gorgeous sky. Rather than let the moment pass and go back to my reading, I sat and admired the sky, then grabbed the camera to record it.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. Living in the moment takes just a tad of effort but its so worth it. Speaking of your studio. I finally cleaned mine but my surface where I paint is so full of STUFF and I keep shuffling things around. So frustrating! But I did chuckle when I read how you walked back out of your studio after realizing it was too messy to work in.

    Reply
  2. ummmm … I disagree with you! LOL Walking away from a mess to sit and knit yumminess IS a GOOD thing. 😉 The mess can wait for another day, one in which you will feel ready and able to tackle it and you’ll do a much better job of it. 😉

    Reply
    • Hahahaha! Thanks for the perspective, Hilary! I find it funny how changing the way you look at something can make such a difference…We’re having company right after Christmas and I would like to not be mortified to show them the studio, so maybe I’ll get it done by then! MAYBE!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. That coffee sounds awesome. I always love a good cup of freshly ground coffee.

    Reply
  4. What an interesting photo of the sky. It looks as soft as the scarves you are knitting! Have a great day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

