RSS Feed

What a Day!


Welcome to AEDM Day #6! Hope you are enjoying my adventures in art this month. I sure appreciate y’all coming by!

Today was nerve-wracking for me. I puttered more than I actually “arted” because I had a hard time sitting still. I needed to be up and out and about to keep myself busy.

I ended up working on one of my storage pieces. A few weeks ago I showed you the box of drawers I bought at a junk show and the changes I was making to it.

I painted over the words that had been written on the drawers, and today I added some knobs, and bought more that I’ll be adding tomorrow.

I’m so excited! I loved the unit when I bought it, but I’m just crazy about the changes I’ve made to it! I’ll be using it to house some of my vintage parts and pieces of junk.

Day #6 of Gratitude –

I am SERIOUSLY grateful that this election is over. I have been WAY too invested in it.

I have kept this blog as a mostly politics-free zone, so probably most of you don’t know that my blogging career began on a political site during the 2008 elections. After a lengthy hiatus from political blogging (it was just getting too nasty!) I returned to doing a few posts here and there, and commenting more often, and have spent a lot of time keeping myself educated about what has been going on in the country politically.

This race has been near and dear to my heart, but it’s been a nail biter.

I am so anxious to see if, now that one side does not need to worry anymore about “making Obama a one term President,” we can finally get down to the business of taking care of the very important issues this country is facing.

But, this whole production is part of what makes us great. The way we fight and scratch and claw our way through elections and then get back to our lives, the people having had their say. Time to roll up our sleeves and get to work. I hope that part of that work will be to find a way to make it easier for people to exercise their right to vote.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. What a cool project! Love it! I had the election “fidgets” yesterday, as well. Couldn’t bear to watch the TV coverage last night. Went to bed and tossed and turned, then finally at 2 am, grabbed my phone off the nightstand, and saw the words, OBAMA WINS. Whew!

    Reply
  2. Wonderfully creative with this excellent recycled item ~ Wow! ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^ on Blogger ^_^

    Reply
  3. I love your storage unit and what you are doing with it!

    I’ve kept the political opinions off of my blog (for the most part) and really only shared on my personal FB page. I couldn’t agree more – this was a very suspenseful election and I’m happy that we can move forward. I do hope that we can move together as a nation.

    Reply
  4. I love the pieces you haven’t added yet so I am really excited to see what you do with them. I adore what I see so far!

    Happy Art Every Day Month!

    Reply
  5. This is a great piece. So clever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

