RSS Feed

My Thanksgiving Canvas


Welcome to Day#1 of AEDM (Art Every Day Month!)

Because I do my art during the day and blog about it that night, I am a day off on the actual day of the month – meaning that today is the 2nd, but it’s my 1st day on  my AEDM. If you are interested in seeing what the other other artists participating in this event are up to, be sure to check in here!

Today my canvas is the top of my library cabinet on which I’ll do my main Thanksgiving display…

Believe it or not, I actually took down my Halloween decorations the day I was supposed to and got them boxed up.

That’s a pretty big deal in “janet-world.”

Better yet, I got the Thanksgiving decorations up! Woohoo! I don’t know what got into me.

I love my little collection of Pilgrims

And, I just love decorating with the beautiful colors of fall.

On another note, a friend of mine is spending the month of November doing her blog on gratitude…what a great idea for the month of giving thanks! You can see Cheryl’s blog here.

I’ve decided to borrow her idea and add a daily “I’m grateful for…” to the end of each post this month, in no particular order importance – just whatever it is I am feeling grateful for each day.

Today, the thing I am grateful for is my overall good health. I have had a number of small issues which have slowed me down a bit, but by and large I can still get around, and lug boxes and climb ladders – making it possible for me to do my decorating, gardening, and other activities that enrich my life so much.

How about you? What are you grateful for? And do you have a favorite fall decoration?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

5 responses »

  1. Janet,I love the idea about blogging about gratefulness during the month of November, I might have to steal that from you too!! I have sooo much to be grateful for but top on my list is my family! Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  2. Wonderful creative interior decorating for Thanksgiving ~ lovely ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Heading Into The Christmas Season « Tattered 'n Worn

Leave a Reply

