RSS Feed

New Beginnings – Again!


Welcome to Blogtoberfest! I’ve lost track of what day it is!

I’ve fallen down on the job the last few days…away, illness, planning, lots of changes. It’s going to take me a few days to get back in the swing of things, and back onto my creative journey.

As with any open-ended journey that has no set plans, this one takes me to interesting places, and in directions that are often unexpected. In a relatively short period of time, I’ve come almost full circle. I started out creating for myself and my family with an eye for potentially developing a creative business, worked my way through the pros and cons of THAT plan, and find myself back at creating for myself and my family. It’s not at all what I expected, but the idea is growing on me more with each passing day.

I mean, what’s not to love about being freed from the stress of HAVING to do anything?

In attempting to figure out how to find more time in my life, I even thought about giving up the blog (for a few minutes, anyway!) but as I prioritized the things that give me the most joy, this is one of the few I just don’t want to do away with. Now Facebook? There I can easily make some modifications! There is just no reason for me to need to be on for so many hours a day. So if you notice I’m missing, don’t worry. I’ll be around, just not during all my waking hours!

And t.v. My next most abused form of entertainment. Seriously. I’m pretty sure I can keep up with the goings on in Port Charles and Salem by checking in once a week instead of every day. And all the hours of Food Network have not resulted in a single meal going onto the table.

So. I’m starting my lists again. Projects that I NEED to finish. Ones I want to finish. Ones I want to start. Areas to explore, ones that I most definitely don’t.

New beginnings are exciting. Even when they keep happening over and over…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. Good to see you back blogging!! You have a most appealing plan there — good for you.

    Reply
  2. This is the first time I’ve visited you blog. Love it! I enjoyed what I read, and I will definitely be back when I have more time to explore and read a lot more posts. I’m glad I found you on CED! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I missed you! Glad you are back. I was getting a little anxious that you had decided to stop blogging just as you had become a regular part of my day. Glad that you feel things are coming together. new beginnings (again) are fun!

    Reply
    • Oh, Deb! You are so sweet! Yeah, come to find out, my blog turned out to be pretty important to me. It’s always nice to take time to re-evaluate. See ya in the morning! Heeheehee!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  4. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Kellie. I work on a Mac and NEVER use IE, but you are the 1st person to mention it. Is it just on that one post, or all?

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

