RSS Feed

Day #26 CED – Brave Girl?


I’ve written about Melody Ross and her “Brave Girl” club more than once.

Melody is an artist, but she’s hit some rough spots in life that have left her very much wanting to help people see their own value. Her “little bird” messages in my inbox were something I looked forward to every day.

A few weeks ago, I quit getting the messages, and was planning to look into why, but got distracted and didn’t do it. Somehow even thinking about them slipped through the cracks in my mind.

Then I was looking through my spam for an unrelated missing message, and lo and behold, there were all my little bird messages.

What a blessing!

I have not been feeling very good about myself lately. I’ve disappointed myself on more than one front. I’ve had a hard time focusing on anything. I’ve been letting things I need to do go undone. I’ve let my physical space get too cluttered, and my mind isn’t much better.

And so finding my little pep talks all waiting to be read was a ray of sunshine in my day. Although as I read them and teared up, you wouldn’t know I was happy!

If you know me at all, you know I have a black belt in beating myself up, whether I deserve it or not, but ESPECIALLY when I mess up. I’m trying so hard to work on my deficiencies, while walking that line between being gentle with myself and holding myself accountable.  Melody came to my rescue today, showing me the kindness I have so much trouble showing myself.

You don’t have to already be a brave girl to appreciate what Melody has to offer. She will help you to be brave.

If you haven’t signed up for the little bird messages, do something nice for yourself, and do it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

12 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for the recommendation to A little Birdie Message. I went ahead and signed up. Can’t wait to get my first message.

    Reply
  2. Mine diisappeared a number of months ago and I, too, discovered them in my spam folder. Then, mysteriously, they started appearing again in my inbox. So I’m thrilled to be seeing them on a regular basis. Between Little Bird and TUT, I get little extra words of encouragement that I need to hear.

    Reply
  3. You are doing all anyone can do, Janet, and that is enough. You are enough . . . we all have weaknesses – some are just more obvious to the rest of the world than others, but don’t let that fool you. We all fall short . . .

    Reply
  4. I have come to rely on those messages too. I’m so glad you discovered a treasure trove of them all at once! Forgive, forgive, forgive yourself. Gentle please. I am going to try to take my own advice today and not tackle the garden one day after getting over a virus. Maybe I’ll try to (gasp) actually enjoy myself. 🙂

    Reply
    • Hahahahaha! Good for you!

      ________________________________

      Reply
      • Yeah, I totally did it anyway. I am awful. At least I told myself enough was enough when I started sweating from the heat after a couple hours. What is wrong with us???

      • I think it has something to do with being female…not my favorite part! So much for your good intentions! That reminded me that my garden needs some TLC, but we’re going to have a scorcher today, so I’m staying in! You’re so funny!!!

        ________________________________

Leave a Reply

