RSS Feed

Day #17 CED – I Needed This


There are some days when you just need a double dose of beauty.

I landed back in Sacramento mid-day from my trip to Minneapolis. I had good flights, but no matter how you cut it, a day flying is a long day. (Oh, and note to self, don’t wear a blinged out tee-shirt to the airport unless you are into getting groped – she was nice, but seriously? My rhinestones are loaded with dynamite or C-4?)

Cool sculpture in baggage claim…

Only to get home, dump out my small suitcase, repack and head out on the two-hour drive to Lake Tahoe.

Hill near where we’re staying…I’m overdosing on textures!

I’m exhausted, and my mind is whirling.  It was a long, and tiring 5 days away. Staying in sounded good, but, the idea was to do something OTHER than sit and surf around on the net, so we went out to dinner (yummy Thai – and yes I was a good girl – ate very little!) and on the way back to the condo, were treated to this beautiful sunset. Just think, if I had given in to the urge to stay in, we would have missed it!

It was truly spectacular!

It reminded me to stop and be in the moment…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Wow! What an incredible 5+ days you are having. It feels so good to feed the soul. Beautiful sunset!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

