RSS Feed

Day #13 CED – Is Spending money Creative?


Well, It’s not even officially retreat day yet, just a fun day of Antique/Junk store shopping in Minnesota.

You have no idea how much willpower it took to not buy everything I saw. OMG! The “rusty stuff” stores back here are flippin’ AMAZIN’!

The first store I saw so many cute things (and at incredibly low prices!) but I kept my hands in my pocket and my money in my wallet. I figured I need to pace myself, right? Today was just a warm up for the Junk Bonanza…

Well, as soon as I pulled up to the second one, I knew I was in trouble. I mean, seriously, you might as well hand a baggie of crack to an addict…

Even the floor on the way in was amazing!

If I had a dollar for every time I said, “This is just so wrong…” I’d be rich!

The whole place was just filled with wonderful “stuff!”

I found some stamped metal initials and had to go through them to find just the right letters…

This is just a prelude to the big show – Now THAT’S scary!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Looks like you’re having a great time! Can’t wait to see what fun you have during the rest of the week at the art retreat!

    Reply
  2. So glad you are having so much fun. Wish I could have been there with you guys. I know I would have been spending money faster than a duck on a june bug!

    Reply
  3. THis looks like an amazing trip, I’m loving the photos. Can I come next year??!! Maybe we can organize an artistic bloggers road trip!

    Reply
    • The one for junk bonanza next year will be the last weekend in Sept, so pencil it in! I’d LOVE for you to come! This year I came from California, someone from Tennessee, Indiana, Texas, a couple from Minnesota and Wisconsin! I can’t even tell you how fun it it is…I’ll post more pictures tonight.

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

