RSS Feed

Day #5 CED and SOOOO Much To Do!


Wow! What a day!

I started a new art class (Brave Girls) and did some sketching today, not just of the flowers being taught in the class, but also some fall pumpkins I’m itching to do on chunks of wood. Melody Ross is one of my favorite ladies, not just for her wonderful, positive story, but her art, as well. I think I’m going to like this class. So, I’m not busy enough already, now I’ve got another class going. Yikers!

Hot lava coming out of my heart alert! I had a little helper in the class! 4 year old Bea went and dug a piece of paper out of the desk, found her sister’s giant pencil and asked me to get out of the way so she could practice with the lady!

And here I thought Hannah was going to be the family artist of the next generation! I think Bea is going to be right up there with her!

Then Bea helped me construct the last of the Inspirations Decks. She walked around the table with me over and over handing me the cards to put on the rings. She said, “Gaga, these artists do really good work.” Heeheehee!

Now I’ve got a five day stretch coming up with lots of time to set my own agenda. I’ve got sooooo much to do, a ton of energy with which to do it, and a lot of enthusiasm. I can hardly wait to get to it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I was right there with you girls sketching away yesterday with Melody! LOVE that woman…mostly because she says I don’t have to be perfect. 🙂 Can’t wait to see your pumpkins!!!!

    Reply
  2. First of all, that picture is hillarous. Second, I too love Melody. I’m taking Soul Restoration now and enjoying all her wisdom and art techniques. I can’t wait to see what you create!

    Reply
  3. Wow, I think I’ve been so wrapped up in the watercolor commission I’ve been working on I’ve been neglecting other online networks. I started Brave Girl Art School, too, BUT it’s all going to have to wait until this painting gets done. That is just too cute to see your granddaughter drawing from the computer. She’s definitely following in her grandmother’s footsteps.

    Reply
    • I’m excited to see your watercolor! Yeah, Bea was pretty cute! I didn’t think about having the girls take the class with me…but now I think I will!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

