RSS Feed

I’m Making My Own Creative Month!


Okay, well, I sorta just decided to do this today. If I am going to require myself to be creative everyday, I need someone or multiple someones to hold me accountable, so y’all are it.

The official “Art Every Day Month” isn’t until October, but I’d like to get in the habit before then. So this is it. Day one of my own personal “creative every day month.” I LOVE starting new things on the first of the month, so this is perfect timing!

I’m not off to a rousing start because the studio is a disaster and needed some dig out just to have a place to work, so I cleaned up and organized a bit, then shifted to working on the inspiration deck. I did the set up, and got the first deck assembled. I took a photo of it, but I still think I might submit it for possible publication, so I’m not going to show it. I will show you my set up, though.

I’m using the dining room table as my staging area. I lined all 52 stacks of cards around the table, then I’m walking around taking one of each card and sliding it onto the ring.

My goal is to work on it a bit every day over the long weekend, and hopefully get them in the mail next week! Everyone has been waiting so patiently, and I can hardly wait to see what everyone thinks about the finished product!

However, I don’t plan on writing about this everyday, so I’d better get some projects going so I’ll have some material. Lord knows my list of unfinished projects is long enough to keep me busy for well over a month!

Be sure to check in on me now and then. I need adult supervision!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for doing this Janet!! Cant wait to see all the lovelies!!

    Reply
  2. I think I see my cards on the table! I can’t wait to receive my inspiration deck!

    Reply
  3. Good for you on going for “creative every day”. You are sure to inspire us all! You go girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

