RSS Feed

Grrrrrrrrrrrr…


Well, so much for my determination to create something every day…

Day 1 was a total bust. Didn’t come any where near the vicinity of creating anything. Usually when I state a determination to do something, I make it through at least the first day before I fall off the wagon!

I am horrifically disappointed that I managed to let my resolve go away without a single day of success.

I suppose I MAY be being a little hard on my self (who me?) It’s not like I’ve got a plan in place yet. But I just thought that since it was right in the forefront of my mind I could create SOMETHING today. That somehow I could find an hour in the whole day to sit down and paint, or draw…SOMETHING.

I DID have a little time to myself. But I let it slip through my fingers. I put other things ahead of my art. No one made me do it. It was my choice. I’m just SOOOO conditioned to putting it behind everything else.

Yesterday I ended my post with Create. Every. Day. But it wasn’t enough to make it happen.

So. Tomorrow is another day. Another chance to wipe the slate clean and start over. And if I don’t do it tomorrow, it’ll be the day after, or the day after that. It may take awhile to make it a habit, but I will start making this a priority.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I think we are wearing the same shoes! My days are slipping away as well with no new paint on my apron strings. It saddens me to look into my art studio as I walk by the doorway and see nothing coming to life. Today is a new day….I’ll try again with you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

