RSS Feed

I’m Torturing Myself


I don’t know what it is about making a concerted effort to lose weight that suddenly makes me obsess on food. I don’t know if I need to torture myself, or what the deal is.

I mean, I know I’m not going to eat it…I’m really not even all that tempted, but I just love to look at pictures of delicious stuff and imagine what it tastes like.

Pinterest has become my favorite go-to place to lust over food. If you haven’t checked it out, you really need to try to find the time. In addition to all of the heart attacks waiting to happen, there are also healthy offerings, tons of kids snacks…it’s really fun.

The pictures are gorgeous, everyone seems to be trying to outdo everyone else with the wild combinations, and most of them have recipes I can bookmark for just in case of some day I wake up skinny and able to eat whatever I want. Heeheehee!

I even have a pinterest board titled “Things I Shouldn’t Even Consider Eating.”

This is one of the most decadent –

Reese’s Cheesecake Brownies

K, I’m going to head back over there for awhile so I can go to sleep DREAMING about all this lusciousness!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

