RSS Feed

I Know, I Have Issues


Well, I’m having pinterest issues AGAIN!

That place makes me crazy (in a good way, I think!)

I made the mistake of jumping on for just a few minutes and two hours later…

I know better. It’s like the worst time suck ever. But it has left me  feeling so INSPIRED (which in this case probably isn’t a good thing because I don’t have time to add a single thing to my plate right now!)

I perused pages and pages of fabulous art journals with all kinds of interesting painting techniques and color combinations and even more pages of repurposed treasures…It sent my mind reeling with ideas.

And the recipes…oh, my. I bookmarked so many I hardly know where to start!

But, even though there aren’t enough hours in a day or enough days in the week right now, it felt good to have the creative juices stirred up a bit. The ideas will still be there when I finish all the things I’ve already committed to doing.

I guess if you have to have issues, these are good ones to have. I DO love pinterest!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. I call it my mindless time when I disconnect from everything. I also get inspired and somehow I get more energy to do my stuff after.

    Reply
    • If I could just file all the racing thoughts away in a folder in my mind… I need calm and focus right now! My internship is in full swing, and I have TONS I need to accomplish – I can’t be fantasizing about art journals! Heeheehee!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  2. Sounds to me like it wasn’t a waste of time at all! You have to fill the well every once in a while too you know!!

    Reply
  3. LOVE Pinterest! Nothing wrong with spending time there to get inspired, dream and even laugh. I have to admit that I am addicted to it and spend lots of iphone time on my Pinterest app. Right now it’s helping the time go quicker in the hospital while I’m there with Mr. Cottage.

    Reply
  4. You should be proud you’ve “got it down”; I have so much to learn, and I am in awe of all of your skills….

    Reply
  5. Dear, sweet Janet, thank you so much for leaving a comment on my Remy Rabbit post. It’s lovely to get feedback. Really helps me keep going.

    I think I need to sign up for Pinterest, too!
    xo Lenore

    Reply
    • The staging of your bunnies is just AWESOME. I really think you should be building some children’s storybooks around them! You would enjoy pinterest!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

